Cooking, lately…

Standard

Hi.  I have exactly 5 seconds to blog.  Here are some pics of what I’ve been cookin’ and grubbing on lately.

Peanut butter fudge brown rice crispy treats, my favorite vegan dessert to date.

(A hybrid of this recipe and this recipe.)

Salted chocolate chip cookies:D

(Recipe from the Peas and Thank You cookbook.)

Superfood Green Monsters

Sprouted grain penne pasta bake with peppers, onions, not-sausage and Daiya.

(Also from Peas and Thank You.)

Cranberry Orange Lentil Quinoa Loaf

(So, SO freaking tasty.  Didn’t hold together as well as I would’ve liked, but the awesome flavors and textures more than made up for that!)

Cosmic Cashew Kale with Chickpeas

…served over Confetti Quinoa

This was my favorite meal of the week- so easy, fast and absolutely delicious!

A veganized version of these Whole-wheat Chocolate Chip Sweet Potato Pancakes

(Using almond milk instead of cow’s, egg replacer, vegan chocolate chips and Earth Balance.)

The kids went crazy for these.  :)

And last but not least…

These AMAZZZZZZZZZZZZZZING vegan baked doughnuts with chocolate glaze

Man, these were out of control Y-U-M.

Happy Birthday to my sweet little O, who turns 3 tomorrow.

And Happy Birthday to me- I’ll be 32 26 on Tuesday.  :D

Back to the books.

What have you been eating lately?

Have a great week! 

xo,

Sara

3 responses »

  1. O is three???? Wow.

    Also, I will get Miss J over to the computer and remind her that she has a Texan boyfriend. My life has been taken over in the most awesome way with the invasion of sweetness that is my niece. She is really into health food lately – I think it’s quite a big deal at her school in Liechtenstein. Kind of embarrassing in Starbucks though. She saw an obese woman eating a brownie and whispered to me (a bit too loudly) ‘she should bring carrots in her bag and not eat brownies!’. *embarrassing*

    • Aw! Ethan is on a WHY DO PEOPLE KILL ANIMALS!? kick and is spreading the vegan cheer, which of course I’m stoked about. :) I think he and J will make an excellent couple.

Leave a Reply

